Important Dates

  • Abstract Deadline: March 29, 2019 at 4:59 PM PDT
  • Full Paper Deadline: April 5, 2019 at 4:59 PM PDT

Read the Call for Papers

Upload Abstracts and Papers to HotCRP

The IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture® is the premier forum for presenting, discussing, and debating innovative microarchitecture ideas and techniques for advanced computing and communication systems. This symposium brings together researchers in fields related to microarchitecture, compilers, chips, and systems for technical exchange on traditional microarchitecture topics and emerging research areas. The MICRO community has enjoyed a close interaction between academic researchers and industrial designers, and we aim to continue this tradition at MICRO-52. In 2019, MICRO goes to Columbus, Ohio.


Submission Site Open, Abstracts Due March 29

March 17, 2019

The HotCRP submission site for MICRO 2019 is now open! To submit your work to the conference, you must register an abstract by Friday, March 29, at 4:59 PM PDT. You will not be able to upload a paper without a registered abstract. Please view the submission guidelines before uploading your final paper, and make sure to mark all appropriate conflicts. Good luck with your submissions!

MICRO-52 Program Co-Chairs Named

January 27, 2019

The MICRO Steering Committee has selected Tor Aamodt (University of British Columbia) and Reetuparna Das (University of Michigan) to be the program co-chairs for the 52nd IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture®.