MICRO logo

IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture

The IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture is the premier forum for presenting, discussing, and debating innovative microarchitecture ideas and techniques for advanced computing and communication systems. This symposium brings together researchers in fields related to microarchitecture, compilers, chips, and systems for technical exchange on traditional microarchitecture topics and emerging research areas. The MICRO community has enjoyed a close interaction between academic researchers and industrial designers.

MICRO-51: October 20-24, 2018 in Fukuoka, Japan

  • Abstract Deadline: March 30, 2018 at 11:59 PM EDT
  • Full Paper Deadline: April 6, 2018 at 11:59 PM EDT

More Information >

MICRO Steering Committee
Chita Das
Penn State
Sandhya Dwarkadas
Antonio Gonzalez
UPC Barcelona
Michael Gschwind
IBM Research (ACM SIGMICRO rep)
Wen-mei Hwu
Illinois (IEEE TCuARCH rep)
Scott Mahlke
Michigan (co-chair)
Onur Mutlu
ETH Zurich (co-chair)
Vijayalakshmi (Viji) Srinivasan
IBM Research
Josep Torrellas

Latest Updates

TCuARCH May 2018 Update

May 12, 2018

Dear members of the TCuARCH Community,

It is with great pleasure that I send you the May 2018 TCuARCH community update. As you can see below, the new MICRO Steering Committee (SC) is making great progress in MICRO conference governing bylaws, analyzing MICRO-2017 Survey data, improving transparency, re-organizing MICRO Test-of-Time Award Committee, and MICRO-2018 organization.

We all agree that all conferences in the computer architecture community can do better in diversity and data transparency. I believe that the MICRO SC, SigMICRO, and TCuARCH are approaching this important challenge in a thoughtful way, carefully thinking through any unintended consequences of our moves. Looking at the progress reported below, I personally believe that MICRO will come out significantly better than its peer conferences in diversity and transparency.

Read more >

TCuARCH March 2018 Update

March 21, 2018

Read more >

MICRO Diversity Study - Your Feedback Requested

January 22, 2018

Read more >

Recent MICRO Symposia

Business Meeting Materials