Micro-39 Awards


Best Paper Award


Smruti Sarangi, Abhishek Tiwari, and Josep Torrellas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 "Phoenix: Detecting and Recovering from Permanent Processor Design Bugs with Programmable Hardware"



Best Student Presentation Award


Samantika Subramaniam and Gabriel H. Loh, Georgia Institute of Technology

"Fire-and-Forget: Load/Store Scheduling with No Store Queue at All"

Awards sponsored by IEEE Micro