with special emphasis on Instruction-Level Parallel Processing

Sheraton Imperial Hotel Research Triangle Park, NC December 1 - 3, 1997

Co-sponsored by IEEE TC-MICRO and ACM SIGMICRO

Important dates: SUBMISSION: JUNE 20 Acceptance: AUG. 24 Final version: SEPT. 26

For the last three decades, MICRO has served as the premier forum for discussion of microarchitecture, instruction-level parallelism, and compiler technology. The 30th International Symposium on Microarchitecture will continue this tradition by focusing on new techniques to extract high levels of instruction-level parallelism via hardware and software. The goals of this symposium are to bring together researchers in fields related to microarchitecture and instruction-level parallelism, to encourage technical interaction, and to advance the state of the art of high-performance microarchitectures and fine-grain parallel processing. Papers are solicited in fields including the following:

THE DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSIONS IS JUNE 20, 1997. Please submit one electronic copy of the paper in postscript format. The paper must not exceed 22 pages (12pt roman, 1 inch margins, double spaced). For submission instructions, please visit Notification of acceptance will occur by August 24, 1997. The camera ready copy of the accepted papers will be due on September 26, 1997. In order to guarantee the success of your electronic submissions please make sure that your postscript submission can be previewed via the ghostview tool. Contact or with any questions.

General Chair
Mark Smotherman
Clemson University
Box 341906
Dept. of Computer Science
Clemson SC 29634-1906
(864) 656-5878
(864) 656-0145 FAX
Program Chair
Tom Conte
NC State University
Dept. of ECE, Box 7911
Raleigh, NC 27695-7911
(919) 515-5067
(919) 515-5523 FAX
Publications Chair
Alexandre Eichenberger
NC State University
Registration Chair
Manoj Franklin
Clemson University
Local Arrangements Chair
Catherine Conte
Steering Committee
James Bondi, TI
Matthew Farrens, UC Davis
Richard Belgard, Consultant
Stan Habib, CUNY
Wen-mei Hwu, UIUC
Gearold Johnson, NTU
Yale Patt, U. Michigan
Andrew Wolfe, Princeton